Motivation Monday… And Help With Your Weight Loss Goals!

Alright… Today is Monday and all good, successful eating plans/diets/healthy lifestyles begin on Monday, right?

Well they do for me because today is the day that my sweet husband hit the road with my stepkids and returned them to their other home after a 6 week summer visit. My eating has been….poor/unhealthy/ugly….Okay, it’s been tacos. I’ve eaten a lot of tacos. What?!? I teach Zumba® fitness and I don’t know all of the lyrics so my mind thinks it hears “tacos” sometimes and then I just get hungry.

You may be new here. Well, I’m actually new here too. But I’m not new to this whole healthy living thing. I’m not even new to this whole blogging thing either. You can read all about why I made the switch {HERE}. Once upon a time I lost over 90 pounds and I had a blast doing it. I have a heart that wants to help others lose weight in a healthy way and keep it off. That’s why I teach Zumba® fitness twice a week and why I write. I had to take a step back for a year when my health problems took over my life, you can read about that {HERE}, but I’ve realized that my life feels really empty when I’m not taking care of my body and when I’m not helping others reach their goals too. I’ve mostly kept the weight off, but my eating hasn’t been great. I can honestly tell because I feel run down and sluggish.

1bf18887-d509-48cc-8266-0abe329c4b33

I’ve decided to do a grain free, gluten free trial for health reasons. I figured since we’re going to jump into this thing together we might as well make it fun. I love my pasta and bread, so I am going to need some help sticking with this. What better way to kick this off than starting a DietBet? If you’ve never heard of them, it’s super simple. You have a month to lose 4% of your body weight. Everyone puts a certain amount into the pot and if you lose your 4% at the end you get your money back. If not everyone reaches their goal the extra is split between all of the winners. So you actually get to win money for losing weight!

My DietBet is only $35 to join. As long as you lose your 4%, you get that money right back. You can even win more money by playing! What else is included in that $35? I’m going to be supporting you, helping you, guiding you and showing you how to live a healthier lifestyle. I’ll be sharing tips and recipes as well in the group. I’m a busy wife and mom. I work full time and I teach Zumba® fitness twice a week. I know what it’s like to have a hectic life. I also know what it’s like to have health problems preventing you from losing weight as quickly as others. If you’re also one of those people, I want you to know there is hope and I can offer you support and guidance.

e500a9eb-8b0f-4b38-ba4a-b7a4a1304bfa

Make this decision for yourself and your family. You won’t regret any effort put into a healthier lifestyle!

DietBet

If you’re ready to sign up for my DietBet beginning next week, just click {HERE}. I’m going to share my meals, progress, and fitness plans as well so check back in. Don’t forget to follow me on all of my social media channels to keep up with our progress!

 

FacebookPinterestInstagramYouTube

Leave a Reply

