Kayaking and Fishing

It doesn’t take much to make my family happy. Just a little lake time, a few fishing rods, and some kayaks. As long as I have my camera with me to capture those moments, I am good to go too.

Kayaking1

This weekend we finally had a chance to get everyone on the lake with their kayaks and enjoy the beautiful weather. It was a little too hot to catch any fish, but I don’t think the boys could be convinced.

Kayaking2

The youngest one is still learning to paddle and is getting the hang of steering. He did really well this time and I think he will pick it right up the next time we go out.

Kayaking4

Kayaking5

Kayaking6

Where there is one brother, there is always another. During the summer these two are inseparable. I love their relationship and the memories they create together. Their conversations amuse me so much and I wish that I had the time to write them all down.

Kayaking8

Kayaking9

Kayaking10

Kayaking11

Kayaking12

Kayaking13

Kayaking14

Kayaking16

Zero fish were caught, but plenty of fun was had. I relaxed with my in laws on their boat while the kids kayaked. I prefer something with a motor and plenty of cushion!

 

Leave a Reply

