Chuy’s Copycat Creamy Jalapeno Dip

You’re going to love me today… or maybe not. You might eat so much of this dip you might not like me very much after today. Or you may even possibly gain so many brownie points with your family and friends that you thank me. I’m going to go with that possibility.

I love Chuy’s. Maybe even a little bit obsessed at this point. All because of their creamy jalapeno dip. But the wait to eat at ours is always so long and I just don’t have time for that right now. So I kinda made a knock off recipe to get me through until I can go back for more Chuy’s!

I made this dip twice this week because my husband devoured the first batch and left the kids without leftovers. He really ticked the little people off in the house too. That’s actually okay because it’s super simple to make.

chuyscreamyjalapenodip

I could probably sit and eat myself sick with this stuff. It would be fabulous poured over a salad, on burritos, or basically anything. Take it to your next summer party and watch everyone go nuts, but you may want to make extra.

creamyjalapenodipingredients

Chuy’s Creamy Jalapeno Dip

Ingredients

  • jalapenos, discard seeds and membranes
  • 1/2 cup cilantro leaves
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup reduced fat buttermilk
  • 1/3 cup salsa verde
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions

  1. Add the jalapenos and cilantro and pulse until chopped. Add remaining ingredients until mixture is smooth. Refrigerate for 3-4 hours, but it is better overnight. Serve with tortilla chips or pour over your latest Mexican creation!

If you have little ones who don’t like spicy foods, make sure you take it easy on the jalapeno. Watch for the seeds and you may just want to start out with one at first. You can always add to it.

If you don’t mind, please help me share this recipe. Take a moment to pin it on Pinterest or share it on Facebook for me. I’d really appreciate it! And when you make it, please stop back by and let me know how you and your crew enjoyed it too.

Don’t forget to follow me for more recipes. Sometimes I’ll post healthy and sometimes I’ll post the stuff the whole family gets in fights over for hoarding. This falls in the second category.
FacebookPinterestInstagramYouTube

Leave a Reply

