Motivation Monday

So I’m getting pumped up for the week. Coffee in hand, music going, and FitBit charged. All I need now is my Zumba® fitness class tonight and I’m all set. Monday mornings can sometimes be the best ’cause I see my favorite girls. Then sometimes they really drag out because all I want to do is get to class and see all of my buddies. All of my energy keys up and the struggle is real.

Click Here to See It!

Luckily I get to surround myself with music while I work. I have the strangest taste in music. It ranges from pop to country to Christian to rap to Latin based music. You name it, it’s in my playlist. Right now, these are running through my head and I cannot seem to get them out. But then again I really don’t want to.

This morning I woke up a little early and taught my 6 year old how to make scrambled eggs. I taught him how to crack an egg and how to check for shells. The first was a disaster, but the second was perfection. I realized I don’t want him to be the kid that eats cereal for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I don’t want him to grow into a teenager who doesn’t know how to cook for himself. We ate our breakfast together in silence this morning, just me and him and it was actually quite nice.

Mondays are always a time to start fresh. You have a chance to renew your goals and refocus for the week.

Now it’s time for you to share… 

  • What do you want to work on this week? 
  • What’s your favorite song in your playlist right now? 
  • What did you eat for breakfast? 

FacebookPinterestInstagramYouTube

Leave a Reply

