Guys vs. Gals

This was a Guys vs. Gals weekend in our home. Friday night the guys worked on the boat while the girls conquered an upholstery project. I am actually quite proud of our skills and can’t wait to show those off here in another post. We’re not quite done, but we’re close!

I required lots of caffeine to get through this weekend. My husband ended up with an injured back sometime Friday night and has been down all weekend. I’m praying we don’t end up at the doctor on Monday, but it’s not looking very promising. I’m really thinking someone other than his wife needs to explain to him that he’s not 20 anymore and that he might want to stop acting like it. Clearly he’s not taking my advice…

img_6783

My stepdaughter and I decided we would not be stuck in a house full of wild boys all day on Saturday, so we went shopping. We left my husband in a recliner with a walkie talkie and turned the boys loose outside. We even took his brand new truck too… I’m sure he was thrilled the whole day. 

I’m pretty sure I need all of this in my kitchen… We moved a little over a year ago and we are still decorating and renovating slowly. My husband and I both work full time and it’s hard to find the time to do things yourself with a busy schedule. Plus, I really want to make sure I choose the things carefully that bring me joy.

FullSizeRender (5)

While we were out we bought more fabric and found some pillows for our latest project. Everything was on sale, so we did great! Since we had no guys with us, we wanted to try out a new restaurant: Chuy’s! It was fabulous and well worth the wait.

FullSizeRender (7)

I loved my taco and enchilada. We might have pigged out on the jalapeno ranch dip and chips too. I’m normally picky about my Mexican food, but this was fabulous.

FullSizeRender (6)

 

So…..

  • What are you doing this weekend? 
  • Anyone else got a spouse or significant other that doesn’t act their age? 
  • Have you found a great place to eat this weekend? 

Don’t forget to take a moment to follow me on my social media channels. I’m just getting started, y’all!

FacebookPinterestInstagramYouTube

2 thoughts on “Guys vs. Gals

  1. Lauren says:

    A whole lot of NOTHING! I did manage some laundry…..and some much needed workout clothes shopping! I’ll be doning some new pants and shirts in Zumba 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thecountrydivablog says:

      I cannot wait to see them! I think I need to purge again. I did ALL of my laundry (it’s a miracle) and I determined I have WAYYYY too many tank tops now. I did well this weekend. I didn’t buy any clothes. Another miracle.

      Like

Leave a Reply

